Rating: 5star

Really great to deal with, honest and down to earth. They also gave me invaluable advice during the sale of the property. Would recommend Ernest Shaw over all other estate agents.

Alison
Saturday 12th October 2019

Rating: 5star

From start to finish what a wonderful and knowledgeable estate agent, nothing was to much trouble they helped me and guided me all through the whole process of buying my property.

Mr Robert foster
Thursday 10th October 2019

Rating: 5star

The team at Shaws were absolutely wonderful in every aspect. We had great communication & l was kept up to date at all times. They were extremely polite & professional. I wouldn\'t hesitate to use them again & would highly recommend them.

Karen Bentley
Tuesday 8th October 2019

Rating: 5star

I have nothing but high praise for Shaws & Co Estate Agents in Kidsgrove. The personal service received from Ernest, Josh and Trisha was a breath of fresh air. Totally professional. They really do care about you and helped so much to push through a very lengthy sale when I feared it would never go through. Highly recommended. If I could give more than 5 stars I would ! Massive thank you from myself and David. :)

Amanda Colley
Thursday 12th September 2019

Rating: 5star

Really pleased with Shaws. They were friendly, honest, fair and trustworthy - No spiel or false promises! Always kept me up to date and communicated well. I was touched by the personal service given - they were very sensitive to our needs and personal circumstances. Thank you for an efficient but patient service. (I would have tagged Josh too, but only allowed 2!)

Deborah Alexander
Tuesday 27th August 2019

Rating: 5star

Without doubt the best estate agent we have dealt with ever. We live in Hampshire and we were selling my late father-in-law\'s house in Kidsgrove. The valuation was almost spot on, the service (including viewings) was excellent and we were kept well informed. t

John Mullett
Tuesday 27th August 2019

Rating: 5star

When it came time to sell our house, we didn't look at any other agent but Shaw's, what we didn't count on was such a quick and seamless sale. Living overseas we were relying on Shaw's to go above and beyond and get our house ready to sell. Hard working, reliable and honest is how Shaw's worked for us and we can't recommend them enough. We're very happy with the service and professionalism we received. Much appreciated. Victoria and Andrew Callbutt

Victoria Callbutt
Friday 23rd August 2019

Rating: 5star

Brilliant service especially from Trisha Cooke highly recommend. Kept us in the loop at every opportunity always gave us a phone call.

Nikki Maguire
Thursday 22nd August 2019

Rating: 5star

All the team keep you really updated with what is happening with your sale. I got a call each week to let me know that they were chasing the sale, as ours took quite a while due to the incompetence of the buyers solicitors, who were horrendous. We sold really quickly and I'm sure the video tour that was used helped, as it showed the property in its best light. Lots of agents either charge more for this or it's only used for higher value properties, but within a day of marketing it was all up and running. Our buyers said that this was what made them want to view more than, ever as better than just photos. If you want an agent that are not going to give you patter, but who are going to be straight with you and give you the service you expect, then Shaws are for you. Would highly recommend

Debbie Bell
Thursday 22nd August 2019

Rating: 5star

Very very good client support. I would like to thank Joshua and Wendy for their initial support. A very special thanks to Trisha who called and updated me better than my solicitor. \ Trisha you are a 🌟 🌟\ overall we are very satisfied with your great support and advice. Thank you x.

Mr &Mrs Sankar
Thursday 22nd August 2019

Rating: 5star

I have used Shaws for a number of years now and they have sold multiple properties for me over that time period. I couldn\'t fault any of the team members of this firm, they are always proactive, professional, and always go above and beyond the call of duty, should a difficult situation present itself. They offer a personal and friendly customer journey, and i will continue to use this business without question

Ryan Adams
Thursday 25th July 2019

Rating: 5star

If you want an Agent that really works for you and not for them, then choose Shaws. I actually live in Lincoln so selling my mother’s property was always going to be challenging. Ernest and the team took away all the stress by offering a service above and beyond my expectations. Listing and photos were superb. They did all the viewings and kept us fully informed all along the way. They even helped me find someone to clear the house as I was unable to get there as I was caring for my wife who was seriously ill. Massive thanks and a massive shout out for the best Agents in the area. THANK YOU. Andy Lincoln

Andy Birch
Thursday 25th July 2019

Rating: 5star

Shaws have sold 2 properties for me and were very professional, friendly, and effecient throughout, always kept me informed. Ernest, Trisha and Wendy were so helpful and I have no reservations in recommending them. Great service.

Sue Bruno
Wednesday 26th June 2019

Rating: 5star

Shaw\'s have been outstanding, if we could award more than five stars we would. Initially we opted for another agent in the area. They are part of a much bigger chain, we felt, unwisely, this would be a good thing. We were wrong, the service was extremely poor. A few months later, we moved to Shaws, and within 1 week they had secured a buyer and the sale completed shortly after. The service from Shaws felt very personal, the communication levels were excellent and we felt totally informed at all stages. Of all the agents we have ever worked with Shaws have been the best. I will never use another agent in this area.

mr simon jones
Wednesday 26th June 2019

Rating: 5star

Sold and bought a house through Shaws , with I could give them more than five stars. Did more leg work that our solicitors, always there to help. Would highly recommend , Neil Macdonald

Neil Macdonald
Tuesday 18th June 2019

Rating: 5star

Made the process easy, very friendly, warm and caring. Excellent service from start to finish. Excellent value. Kept us up to date throughout.

Excellent
Friday 31st May 2019

Rating: 5star

I would highly recommend Shaw's to all my family and friends. They offered a brilliant service from start to finish, and we sold within weeks of advertising. All employees at Shaw's were so friendly and helpful at all times of the process. I want to send my thanks for the team. I will definitely use Shaw's services again when moving home.

Brilliant service from start to finish.
Wednesday 15th May 2019

Rating: 5star

Great team. Have had numerous dealings with Shaw's and always very professional and I would highly recommend to anyone

Martyn shaw
Friday 12th April 2019

Rating: 5star

I have found the entire team very professional and honest. having now dealt with them on a couple of purchases I would not hesitate to recommend Shaw's services

Ed
Monday 18th March 2019

Rating: 5star

From the initial valuation right through to completion I was very happy with their professional and friendly service and would recommend them without hesitation.

Frances Jones
Thursday 14th March 2019

Rating: 5star

Professional service and very good at informing throughout the whole process. Was very stressful at Times however Trisha was very helpful at keeping us updated to offer reassurance. Would recommend using Shaws 100%. Thank you Ernest & Trisha

Michelle Heath
Tuesday 12th March 2019

Rating: 5star

I recommend Shaws as they helped me going through an uncertain buy in a very professional way. Trisha and Ernest were always available, very approachable and kept us updated very regularly. Thank you

Ana Fouto
Tuesday 12th March 2019

Rating: 4star

A brilliant service all round. I did think the photographs did not do the property justice and Ernest immediately offered to take some more. Approaching Christmas i was tempted to take the house off the market but Ernest persuaded me to continue to advertise in the Kidsgrove branch. Low and behold it sold. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Wendy for all her help too. Thank you all

Kim Hughes
Tuesday 12th March 2019

Rating: 5star

I have sold several properties through these, and also owned a local Solicitors dealing with many property transactions on the conveyancing side of things for buying and selling, and have dealt with Shaw's & Co over the course of 10 years. I can honestly say they are an absolute pleasure to deal with, and are very efficient at what they do. They seem to cover a lot of areas from the one office and are much more affordable than these bigger corporate agents. They sold my own properties very quickly with no hassle, and kept in touch with updates throughout right through to completion. All the staff there have always been very kind to deal with and are highly experienced in the local market. Also worth mentioning is the fact they got very good prices for my own house sales. All in all a premium independent estate agents and very much affordable for the value of services you get with them. Anyone reading this I implore you to give them a shot, you really won't be disappointed.

Kenneth Jones
Friday 8th March 2019

Rating: 5star

I have been very pleased with Shaw's who have kept me informed during what was a difficult sale. They were regularly in contact with my purchaser and solicitor to ensure the sale went smoothly.

Waverley
Wednesday 19th December 2018

Rating: 5star

We have had a fantastic experience selling a property with Shaws. They have delivered on everything with the upmost professionalism and care and we could not have asked for more. Since we have been selling the property from afar, they have made the process so easy and gone above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you!

MMCCARTAN
Thursday 12th April 2018

Rating: 5star

Ernest and his staff gave a first class service when helping Dad to sell a property after he had already moved out of County. The support and help was exceptional as they took on tasks we were unable to do because of distance. Keeping us informed and guiding us through each stage. Always helpful and courteous. I recommend this Branch to anyone buying or selling a property. A.F.

Alexandra
Tuesday 14th November 2017